District Advisory Council Board Room, Administration Building February 15, 2017 3:50 P.M.

Members Present: Kara Argenbright

Sonja Bolton Miki Eddins Michael Lamb Carla Baxley Bryan Cole Holly Folmar Susan Reynolds

Brandi Boles Kim Coleman Anna Hicks Heather Salverino

Juli Varosi

Members Absent: Hannah Carrington

Dr. Mario Villarino

Kourtney McDonald

Craig Roberts

Addt'l DOI Commitee:

Ashanta Alexander Angie Edwards Jena Williams Julie Ashmore Rowena Johnson Derek Driver Michelle Wallace

Others Present:

Rusty Harden Lisa Robinson

Sherry McGraw Josh Williams Marci Owens

Mr. Lamb called the meeting to order. He told members they would be working on the 2017-2018 school calendar again, but first Josh Williams would present information on the District of Innovation Plan. He then turned the floor to Williams.

Williams gave members copies of the DOI planning document. He said that the school board approved a committee to develop the plan at their regular meeting. The committee will consist of District Advisory Council members and all campus principals. He reviewed the plan and timeline with members. Williams asked for any questions or concerns. There were none. He said that the plan would be posted and he will have attorneys review to confirm the plan is in compliance with the law. He asked members for approval to proceed. They concurred. Williams said the final plan will be presented to the DAC at the next meeting for approval. Notification will then be made to the Commissioner of the Board's intention to vote and adopt the plan. The plan will be presented to the Board at the April meeting for adoption and then submitted to the Commissioner. (Copy of planning document attached to minutes)

Lamb reviewed the proposed dates for the 2017-18 calendar. He said if the first day of instruction exemption is gained through the DOI designation, the calendar will be very similar to the current school year. Following discussion, it was noted that Spring Break and Fall Festival dates will be firmed up before the next meeting.

The meeting was adjourned.

District Advisory Council February 15, 2017

Please sign in

DECEK DEWER-SSHS	Bryon Cole -55M5
Milli Eddins	Rowera Johnson - Lamar
Sonja Bolton - ECLC	Michelle Wallace - Travis
Holly Tolmar - Douglas	anna Hill -Lamar
Julie Varosi - Douglas	Kumperly Coleman - SSES
Jeli askmore AAC	Hedler Salver ME
Stsufabuson - Admin	Jeralelleurs -55115
Carla Baxley 55H5	gr Will.
Stegenbright-Borrie	
Angela Edwards Bowrie	
Brandi Boles - Special Services	
asparta de Algarda - SSES	
Susan Regnilas . Austin	
Sherry M Chaw - admin	